NEW MUSIC! Imperial remixes Zeke Thomas, Blackness featuring Chuck D and Jasiri X

Posted by: Scott



Tommy Boy have just dropped this single from Zeke Thomas, with Chuck D and Pittsburgh’s Jasiri X. The homie Imperial has a remix which you can stream below.

Zeke’s known for producing hip hop with house overtones, which the original mix reflects. Buy the full EP on


Raekwon Feat. French Montana & Busta Rhymes – “Wall To Wall” [Audio]

Posted by: Scott


Raekwon links up with French Montana and Busta Rhymes for the new track titled “Wall To Wall”, Look out for Raekwon’s upcoming album “Fly International Luxurious Art” which is set tp drop April 28. For now listen to “Wall To Wall” below.


@VDOTPERIOD – Minimum Wage @Streetscott

Posted by: Scott



Being from Baltimore I love to see guys doing there thing in the DMV! Baltimore native emcee Vdotperiod drops his brand new video “Minimum Wage”. With a few cameo appearances by Damond Blue, King Midas, StarrZ and more.

Urban Arts Showcase

Posted by: Scott

UAS logo

Over the course of the last two years, Urban Arts showcase has provided a platform for many brands and artists to engage with consumers and fans in the greater NYC area. Using social media we were able to generate significant exposure online for the participating artists, brands, and events. Using a variety of venues, we held past events on the Jewel Yacht (harbor cruise of NYC), Graffiti Art New York in Tribeca, and Specials on C (a former bodega turned event space in Alphabet City). The next event will take place at the Open House Cocktail Lounge on the Lower East Side of Manhattan. Some of the past event sponsors include G-Shock, Reebok, KidRobot, Ciroc, Redbull, Calebs Kola, and Cazal Eyewear. We are proud to announce that our past success has allowed us to take the authentic HipHop experience to the global level in 2015. Stay tuned for updates on our 2015 International Tour and thank you for your continued support.



Posted by: Scott

Urban Arts Showcase NBA All Star After party




Untitled_HDR8 Untitled_HDR4

Artist Spotlight: Kn@tical

Posted by: Scott
Meet Justin McKinney his stage name is KnauTical MiLes which means the steps he has taken or have conquer in his life.
He is from Benton Harbor Michigan but relocated to Orlando Florida. He started off getting into music at the age of 13 at first he would study lyrics and re sight them to himself to get a better understanding of it, he started writing his own rhymes later at 15 that’s where he started to learn how to put together 16 bars,
But he always admired the great rappers like 2pac, Jay-z, Biggie, Big L, Pun, Nas.   Thru the years he has had to reinvent  his style for him to be more original to the point that he wanted to give the listener 100%.



Urban Arts Showcase 7.0 (Bodega Edition)

Posted by: Scott

Submit – Urban Art Mixtape Vol 1. Hosted by DJ Ron G

Posted by: Scott

Urban Art Mixtape





Fill out my online form.

5 Pointz “Whitewash” Documentary

Posted by: Scott


During the early hours of November 19th, 2013, 5Pointz, a New York City landmark whose walls prominently displayed countless pieces of sanctioned street art, was hastily painted over on the orders of the building’s long-time owner as the first step in a process to develop the space into luxury condominiums. Now on the anniversary of the November 19th “whitewash,” a short subject documentary entitled We Don’t Need More Rats Here is available on-line for public viewing.
“Rats” documents the 5Pointz artists’ efforts to save the building before it was painted over and gives viewers a last look through the eyes of independent filmmaker, P.J. Monsanto, at what 5Pointz represented and how it fit into the City’s street art history and culture.

Artist Spotlight: Shira Snow

Posted by: Scott


SHIRA SNOW: IG @shirasnow, Twitter: @shiramissmuffin
Direction and Choreography : Shira Snow